Family seeks a full-time nanny for their 20 month old child.

The family is located in Jersey City, NJ and they are seeking a full-time nanny for their 20 month old starting May 15. The schedule is Monday through Friday from 8:15 AM – 7:00 PM, with the possibility for occasional overtime on weekends (guaranteed 55 hours per week). Pay is $23-30 per hour (on the books), based on experience, plus benefits. This is a long-term position and is perfect for a nanny with 3 years or more of experience.

The nanny will be responsible for all care related to the child such as his laundry, meal prep, food shopping, taking him to school, scheduling playdates, helping with school work, assisting with potty training, and ensuring he gets adequate outside time. Additional tasks would just be loading and unloading the dishwasher and spraying down the kitchen tables and counters after use.

Their child enjoys physical activities like climbing, sliding, dancing, and going to Little Gym classes, as well as music, coloring, and bubbles! The family is focused on his educational and physical development by showing him how to engage with new objects or activities, giving him the independence to try things on his own, and helping him hone his skills. Their child is sweet and loving as well as high energy. He will be going to summer camp for a few hours as well as to school part-time in the fall, but this will not reduce the nanny’s hours or pay.

Their ideal nanny is caring, but also organized and firm. Their child is smart enough to know when he is breaking a rule and he reacts well to firm guidance and explanations. They wish for their nanny to be very hands-on and engaging with their son to help him learn and grow. They would love for their nanny to plan structured activities to help teach their child. A nanny who is a self-starter and who can bring their own ideas to the table in regard to their son’s development, and who can guide the parents would be valued. Communication is important to them. The family is willing to provide support in terms of toys, activities, classes, etc. that they nanny may suggest. Overall, they just want someone loving to become like a part of their family for years to come.

Candidates will not need to drive the child, as everything is within in walking distance. License is preferred, but not a deal breaker. The family has a parking garage in their building is there is no street parking available. They also have a car that the nanny can use to drive their child, if needed.

Candidates will need to be CPR & First Aid Certified. Non-smokers only, please.

This position starts May 15, 2022.. This position is full-time and live-out.

Apply here or email with the subject line JOB JF5461.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s