Family seeks a full-time nanny for their 3 month old and 5 year old children.

The family is located in Short Hills, NJ and they are seeking a full-time nanny for their 2 children starting as soon as possible. The schedule is Monday through Friday from 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM. (guaranteed 40 hours per week). Pay is $20-22 per hour, based on experience, plus benefits. This is a long-term position, perfect for a nanny with 1-4 years of experience.

The 5 year old will be in school during the day and in after school activities (Mom will handle transportation), and will also be at summer camp most of the day in the summer, so the nanny’s main responsibility will be with the 3 month old (except for on days when the 5 year old is home from school and Mom is unavailable). The nanny’s responsibilities will be all care for the children, including doing the children’s laundry as needed, and helping keep the play areas clean, as well as keeping the kitchen clean after use (cleaning up any spills, washing bottles, etc.).

Their ideal nanny is somebody who has infant experience, as well as experience caring for more than one child at a time, someone who is very loving, who is good with discipline and following schedules. They would love for the nanny to become a part of their family and to have a mutual understanding and respect toward each other’s needs.

Candidates will not need to drive the children in the beginning, but once the parents are comfortable with it, a valid license (experienced drivers), clean driving record, and a reliable vehicle will be needed.

Candidates will need to be CPR & First Aid Certified.

Candidates should have a flu shot, TDAP, and covid vaccine (+booster).

This position starts as soon as possible. This position is full-time and live-out.

Apply here or email with the subject line JOB SF4620.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s